Goodbye 2016

goodbye-2016

Let’s be honest, 2016 wasn’t all bad. There are a million blogs out there to remind us of all the crappy stuff that happened and all the great people we lost. This is not one of them.

Instead, I’m taking time today to be grateful for the good things that 2016 brought and to make plans for 2017 to be even better.

That brings us to the infamous New Year’s Resolution. Am I making any? Of course I am! Will I keep them? Eternal optimist that I am, my answer is YES! At least most of them. Or some of them. No, this year it will be ALL of them. Right, lol.

So, here goes. In 2017 I resolve to:

  1. Lose the remaining 40 lbs I have to drop to get to my target weight
  2. Establish a daily yoga practice (I’m already 2 days in to that one!)
  3. Meditate at least 20 minutes a day

If I can keep these 3 resolutions, 2017 will be the best year ever, at least as far as my well-being is concerned. (It just occurred to me that my list is in inverse order of importance, but I’m too lazy to change it.)

See you next year!

Leave a Reply

